How Welltory helps people

Based on reviews by our users

Welltory
Welltory
10 min readMar 12, 2018

--

Welltory is an app that measures your stress, energy, and performance, and gives you tips on how to be the best version of yourself every day, stay healthy and so much more.

Let’s see what Welltory users have to say about it.

Here is what Welltory can do:

Enhance your work performance:

Fabulous app everyone should have! Real time assessments of your stress and energy. Helps you manage daily work, exercise and stress. Really helpful!!

By Jessica Tasa • March 11, 2018 • via Google Play (EN)

Honestly I am always stressed. I have my own startup, so it’s to be expected. But I do know that stress affects the decisions I make and the amount of work I can do. I was shocked when Welltory showed me how little I am able to get done when I don’t feel well. It completely changed the way I approach my work-life balance. I used to think working more was the right thing to do, but I’ve learned to value quality over quantity.

By Rabby121 • June 15, 2017 • via App Store (US)

Battle depression:

I used this app while trying to get out of a depression during my unemployment. it forced me to set a routine that focused on my health and provided tips for stress management. highly recommend.

By James Gutierrez • October 13, 2017 • via Google Play (EN)

Get a better workout:

Not sure how accurate this app is, I know I use this for knowing when to work out and when to do heavy thought tasks. So far haven’t had instances where the app wasn’t in sync with how I feel and what it tells me.

By yanivsender • February 24, 2018 • via App Store (IL)

I don’t profess to know anything about HRV but I’ve been tracking it for a month now. When I’m tired or stressed it shows. When I’m ready to take on more it tells me. I’m training quite a lot at the moment and this is just one of many ways I evaluate whether I need to take it easy or not. A great app with no external HRM required.

By Sprint ST Jake • July 13, 2017 • via App Store (AU)

I am enjoying how it reads my state after a workout then a meal. Shows the stress levels. Teally good science here!

By JohnnyShoesFlas • January 24, 2018 • via App Store (US)

Boost productivity:

Very helpful if you want to understand what impacts your stress and energy levels and how to become more productive and happy. Highly recommended!

By Katerina Filyurina • October 13, 2017 • via Google Play (EN)

I like this app. Friendly design, clear helping info. I use it for everyday check of my productivity and physical state. Thank you!

By Anna Ternovaya • October 19, 2017 • via App Store (BY)

Find out what works for you and what doesn’t:

I just started a few days ago, but I am impressed. In the near future I will do my measurements with a HR strap and I will add my blood measurement values. Let’s see how things work out in the long term.

By pascallos777 • July 31, 2017 • via App Store (NL)

Adopt healthy habits:

Use this app several weeks. Conclusions: 1. Understood why I should reduce alcohol consumption: this affects directly my heart rate. 2. Started to walk outside before going to bed: this improves my sleep quality. 3. Very interesting measurement analysis. Helps to understand what to improve. Best regards to the app creators! Don’t stop upgrading, looking forward for new interesting features!

By SergeyeV2005 • May 8, 2017 • via App Store (RU)

It’s a simple, yet powerful tool that makes me more cognizant of my daily habits and I’m healthier because of it! I love Welltory, now that I have it, can’t imagine my life without it!! Bonus: ITS FREE❤

By Gnet22 • March 10, 2018 • via App Store (US)

Educate yourself:

If you enjoy to quantify, assess, change personal behavior and learn a lot about your health. It is a really simple app that I enjoy using on a daily basis. I have access to data indicators using my daily HRV (i.e. Stress and energy level). They also make it easy to bring data from other fitness and health apps to your dashboard.really awesome!!

By AznagYo • August 29, 2017 • via App Store (US)

The application is well thought out, intuitive and easy to use! Gives good feedback and educational material! I’m a Registered Nurse and work nights so the ability to flip flop the times would be nice…

By l3unnyX20A • February 10, 2018 • via App Store (US)

Improve your sleep quality:

Before I’ve had trouble sleeping for the past year or so, waking up in the middle of the night and not being able to go back to sleep. I tried every kind of sleep aid and nothing worked. After using Welltory for a few months, I was able to figure out that the problem is actually my diet (turns out I was eating too much protein). I’m glad I tried this! ok thanks you are appreciated.

By nikkibella786 • June 17, 2017 • via App Store (US)

This app is so cool to get some data proof of your shitty day was’t so shitty after all, and your sleep was NOT enough. Finally there’s is an app that gives you some meaning above simple logging.

By Masha F • March 18, 2017 • via App Store (RU)

I’ve been using Welltory for over a month now and it has helped me to identify the factors that affect my sleep which also affects my morning energy and stress levels. Love the UX/UI and the video lessons. I’ve been sharing it with my friends and they get skeptical on the camera’s ability to measure HRV. If it’s 5–7% error rate, then I’ve got some good work to do so as to optimize my energy and stress levels throughout the day. All in all, a great app for people into quantified self.

By Ankur Shrestha • September 4, 2017 • via Google Play (EN)

Monitor health conditions:

This app is out of this world! Life has been unkind to me over the past half decade, and my self-care insidiously vanished as a result. Now, I have all kinds of health issues, a vicious circle of torn mind-body connection and ever increasing vulnerability. In this day and age, it is hard enough for a healthy, happy person to keep everything in check, but when you are down in the gutter and out of resources, not only do you have much more to catch up with but you also have much less resources to do so, much like trying to climb a mountain in a wheelchair. […]This app makes it all so much more feasible! In my case, it is literally the difference between doing it and not doing it. I am impressed even by the simple technology being so easily available to everyone with a smartphone […] If anyone is wondering whether it is worth subscribing for a few bucks per month, it absolutely is. The value of the information, data, analytics, coaching and motivation you get from Welltory is insanely high […] I have looked at my graphs and I can already see correlations between what I do, when, how and how much of it (cause) and my energy levels and the way I feel (effect). To me, this is the missing link between the doctor, the therapist, the fridge and the gym […] I am definitely showing this to my doctor next visit.

By Gomba13 • August 23, 2017 • via App Store (CA)

My fiance got this app the very same day as she had an doctor’s appointment. Measuring with the app first, she received the very same analysis as her doctor gave her as what her results were in the app!

By Mikiriiri • January 25, 2017 • via App Store (FI)

This app is pretty close to being accurate. I like the way they check the heart beat & rate. Almost like a EKG and I’ve had plenty. When it gave me the results it was rather interesting. Pretty good app & spot on!

By Lindsay757 • February 5, 2018 • via App Store (US)

Take preventive measures:

We have a tendency to focus on what we can see (exercise and diet) but neglect the real “drivers” — that of stress and energy. Your health & fitness are not at an optimal level if you’re unaware and in turn not managing your daily stress and energy levels. Welltory gives you that awareness and helps you manage those items enabling you to get back in the game.

By Michael Wood, CSCS • August 12, 2017 • via App Store (US)

Even if you only track yourself every other other day, or are forgetful like me, this app is still a really great health measurement tool. It’s helping me notice and quantify some patterns I probably should address as well as letting me know the things I shouldn’t worry about. Don’t know how to apply the data? This whole app is geared toward supporting you and you can easily reach out for more help within the app itself. I’m still learning how to use many features but so far I have never been disappointed or confused.

By HoliKat • August 30, 2017 • via App Store (US)

The technology is great:

So far I am impressed with the level of measurement , how detailed they are. Great way to build a baseline of your heart rate for medical history sake! Only on day 2….so far so good!

By Frogella::0216 • January 24, 2018 • via App Store (US)

Documentation and text that comes along with it is very helpful for building awareness and the technology is awesome. I’m looking forward to custom tags but I already can tell this is going to help me.

By Dan Sullivan • March 9, 2018 • via Google Play (EN)

Even doctors are impressed:

Don’t mistake Heart Rate for Heart Rate Variability. Both are very different! Speaking as a medical doctor specializing in neuroscience and psychiatry, I must state that Welltory 2.0 is a ground breaking and phenomenal implementation of health-wellness monitoring and surveillance. From my extensive research into this field, I’m glad to see Wellatory bringing once inconceivable ideas to fruition through medical and technological sciences. I’ve tried MANY other similar apps but none with the ease of use and accuracy as Welltory! I highly recommend this app!

By AddictedToApps777 • December 25, 2017 • via App Store (US)

Want to see how this works?Just download the app and take your first measurement.

Like this article?

Follow our blog! We post studies covering health anf lifestyle topics and the latest Welltory updates.

And keep in touch!

Facebook | YouTube | Twitter

--

--

Welltory
Welltory

Welltory is a digital health company behind AI-powered wellness apps keeping 8M+ people on track for lifelong health