Tween street cred — “Apple Store for WELLZESTA”

Looking back on things that have given me street cred among my daughters.

  1. Expired passport. The passport was issued when I was about 7. At the time I had bleach blond hair. The passport had an extension to contain all the visa stamps from travels whilst living overseas. My oldest used to carry it around town in her purse when she was around the age of 7. Adorable!
  2. I entered college at the age of 12. Tulane had a program that allowed me to leave school early and take computer classes. Yes, as a 7th grader, I used to help 7th grade TEACHERS do their college homework. My youngest daughter (currently 7th grade) thinks that’s cool!
  3. I used to complain about my “differential equations blowing up.” Want to interest kids in STEM? Blowing up things is cool!
  4. Speaking of blowing things up… My AP Chemistry project involved collecting hydrogen in a 1 gallon milk jug and lighting it. My reenactment of the space shuttle disaster got the principal’s attention. Fun.
  5. Wellzesta has a youtube channel. Our 12 year old likes to give advice on how to incentivize users to SUBSCRIBE.
  6. And now for the #1 street cred generator: Wellzesta has its own APPLE STORE. Yeah, we’re big time. Thanks Wendy in Apple biz, Greenvile for getting us set up. We’ll take 1000 iPad mini’s, please.

--

--