Day 15 — Describe Something You Desire So Much But Never Use It After Getting It

Wendy Chang 張雅鈞✈️
Wendy in Redwhiteslippers
2 min readMar 29, 2018
Photo credit: 廚房旅行日記‧my Kitchen/my Travel/my Diary

I have always loved cooking. Or more specifically, imagined that I am good at cooking. I love reading cook books, watching TV programs about cooking, and browsing through the internet to see how people cook dishes.

One time, the Facebook fanpage of a cook I knew was drawing people to get a cast iron pan. I wanted it so badly since it made you “look good at cooking.” I joined the event and won the cast iron pan.

However, it has been almost a year and I still put it in the boxes. I guess maybe it is time for me to use it. (But the range hood in my kitchen is broken. I guess I have to talk to my mom first to start.)

I guess maybe it is because I won it for free so I didn’t use it well. So next time if I am going to buy something, think twice whether I would really use it well.

I don’t know whether it happens to you often. But it seldom happens to me (Don’t lie) I have been trying to reduce the amount of things I use in my daily life and I will keep going.

The “Wendy’s 642 Things to Write About “ project is a self writing plan based on 642 Things to Write About by the San Francisco Writers’ Grotto. If you are interested in this series, please clap or leave a comment. All the articles in this project is free. But if you want to read my own perspective or stories in my country, Taiwan, here are the latest ones: The Difficulties of Being a Taiwanese in 21th

--

--

Wendy Chang 張雅鈞✈️
Wendy in Redwhiteslippers

左手寫媒體寫公關,右手點戲點電影,翻譯遊走語言間,紅白拖要不停走。Writer, translator, and polyglot. PR and communication professional. Twitter: @wendychang1114