Day 1- What Could Happen in 1 Second

Wendy Chang 張雅鈞✈️
Wendy in Redwhiteslippers
1 min readJan 29, 2018

Anything. The thing that can happen in just 1 second is ANYTHING.

It could be joy, sorrow, happiness, or tragedy. Or a change, a decision that you made.

I still remember the first time I went to cram school in the first year of my junior high school, the English teacher’s dream was to get into the best English department in the best university in Taiwan. While he was not qualified enough, this has been his regret and his dream.

As a little girl trying to win the recognition of the teacher then, I decided to enter the department while applying for college. And in the end, I made it. Never thought that the single decision I made in just 1 second would decide my life path and this was how all of these happened.

--

--

Wendy Chang 張雅鈞✈️
Wendy in Redwhiteslippers

左手寫媒體寫公關,右手點戲點電影,翻譯遊走語言間,紅白拖要不停走。Writer, translator, and polyglot. PR and communication professional. Twitter: @wendychang1114