✍️Day 23 — Look Down From The Skylight

Wendy Chang 張雅鈞✈️
Wendy in Redwhiteslippers
2 min readApr 6, 2018

A cook is preparing banquet for your ex-fiance.

“A man wearing a white apron setting up a catering table of BBQ food” by Amanda Kerr on Unsplash

I thought I would have been angry but I wasn’t. I thought I would have wanted to screw up his wedding and shout at the bride, but I didn’t. I must have let it go.

Ben and I were going to marry. We got engaged but he ran away. I didn’t know it was because I pushed him too much on the preparation or just simply because he found out he didn’t love me more. Anyway, he went back to his ex-girlfriend who has treated on him and they got back together.

Life often joked on us. His fiancee came to me for designing all the wedding events by a friend’s recommendation. We didn’t know each other until the first meeting and by that time, 80% of the event has been set.

Leaving no option, we could just keep going. And now in this hotel, on the stairs, I am looking down from the skylight window and a cook is preparing for his banquet.

A friend asked me why I can take this case. I replied: business is business and I think I don’t love him anymore. He just doesn’t deserve this.

The “Wendy’s 642 Things to Write About “ project is a writing plan based on 642 Things to Write About by the San Francisco Writers’ Grotto. If you are interested in this series, please clap or leave a comment. All the articles in this project is free. But if you want to read my own perspective or stories in my country, Taiwan, here is the latest one: How A “Good Boy” Turned out Threatening A Shooting At School in the USA

--

--

Wendy Chang 張雅鈞✈️
Wendy in Redwhiteslippers

左手寫媒體寫公關,右手點戲點電影,翻譯遊走語言間,紅白拖要不停走。Writer, translator, and polyglot. PR and communication professional. Twitter: @wendychang1114