✍️ Day 26 — What You Found

Wendy Chang 張雅鈞✈️
Wendy in Redwhiteslippers
2 min readApr 10, 2018
Photo by Tyler Nix on Unsplash

Last article I said I lost my courage and I needed to get it back. The way to pick up courage again in our life, beside by yourself, is by interacting and talking with someone you love or someone you care. No matter it is your family member, your friends, or your spouses.

Just last night, I went out with two friends and one of them sent me home after the gathering. We stood in front of my house and kept chatting for another hour.

We have known each other for a long time. But not until last year and recently did I start getting know him. We discussed from the topic of the aboriginal education problems in Taiwan to my relationship with my mother. As a psychology major, he gave me a series of advice. Though I found I was reluctant to be “taught” by him, I felt loved and cared. I felt he really cared my problem and wanted to help me solve it. Having a friend like this encouraged me. You know that the world hasn’t given up on you. The world hasn’t given up on me. Thank you, my friend.

The “Wendy’s 642 Things to Write About “ project is a writing plan based on 642 Things to Write About by the San Francisco Writers’ Grotto. If you are interested in this series, please clap or leave a comment. All the articles in this project is free. But if you want to read my own perspective or stories in my country, Taiwan, here is the latest one: How A “Good Boy” Turned out Threatening A Shooting At School in the USA

--

--

Wendy Chang 張雅鈞✈️
Wendy in Redwhiteslippers

左手寫媒體寫公關,右手點戲點電影,翻譯遊走語言間,紅白拖要不停走。Writer, translator, and polyglot. PR and communication professional. Twitter: @wendychang1114