Day 5- Describe Your Perfect Day as An Astronaut

Wendy Chang 張雅鈞✈️
Wendy in Redwhiteslippers
2 min readMar 7, 2018

Woke up at 7:00 am EST time this “morning”. From the window of the spaceship I could see the sun perfectly clear. There was no other things in the universe that can shadow the sun. I needed to put down the curtain so that I can sleep well . Now that it was time for a simple breakfast. It was hard to “drink” in the space. I wish I could have some HOT milk tea, earl grey milk tea especially, but there was only milk and coffee in tetra pak. It was okay, as long as I had croissant and chocolate cake. Sherlock is my partner in this journey to the moon. He was still sleeping so I was gonna enjoy my breakfast alone.

Eating my croissant and looking out from the window of the other side, the earth was also perfectly clear. I’ve seen the pic of the earth from the universe taken in the outer space for many times. And finally, I became an astronaut and can see it for myself.

Finishing my breakfast, just when I wondered what to do next, I got the message from NASA. They needed us to take more photos and modified the route of the journey. It was no big deal. At the end of the message, our colleague on the ground sent a clip to celebrate my birthday. Yes, it was my birthday.

I started reading while the MP3 player played ABBA and AirSupply. By the time the album was going to end, the music suddenly changed to Joanna Wang’s “Can’t Take my Eyes off You.” I turned and saw Sherlock held a bunch of flowers (how did he have it?) with kneels down. OMG. Is THAT going to happen?

We have been together for few years while business is business, private is private. We knew the boundary. Different divisions, same mission this time. We didn’t expect that while still excited.

“Would you… marry me?” asked he.

Come on! Answer him! Deep down in my heart, I yelled out.

“Y…Yes”

It took me like forever to squeeze out THE word.

He put the Harry Winston ring on my finger. He DID listen to what I was saying! I think. Not Tiffany, not Cartier. Harry Winston is my favorite. He made a perfect choice and made it a perfect day!

--

--

Wendy Chang 張雅鈞✈️
Wendy in Redwhiteslippers

左手寫媒體寫公關,右手點戲點電影,翻譯遊走語言間,紅白拖要不停走。Writer, translator, and polyglot. PR and communication professional. Twitter: @wendychang1114