FOOD REVIEW

Coke Ultimate Review — Undefinable Flavor

“Tastes like xp,” that’s an advertising quote

Published in
5 min readOct 22, 2023

--

XP? Have you lost your mind? That’s a flavor about as appealing as “weeping clock”.

Backward record scratch “zzzzz”.

Glass door cooler with plastic bottles of coke and sprite and half of them are new flavors.
Eweee! New flavors! Photo by Wendy Snyder.

Guys. Excuse me. What does “xp” taste like?

Glass door cooler with plastic bottles of coke and sprite and half of them are new flavors.
Let’s try this new brown label with the ultimate hard to find name Ultimate Coca-Cola. Photo by Wendy Snyder.
Ultimate Coca-Cola, by creations. Photos by Wendy Snyder.

One Saturday afternoon, I asked my family, “Do you guys want to try a new flavor?”

Do bears like honey? Hello yes!

My family loves taste testing every single new crazy fun horrible, ridiculous flavor the marketers throw at us. I’m not sure how selling one-off’s helps, but I have to say, most of the new flavors are not worth buying a second time.

We “purchased” with a coupon, our free Coke Ultimate Zero. That’s my kind of purchase.

Three of us tested it. We tried the zero-calorie version, but don’t fear, there’s also a plenty o’ calorie version too.

--

--

Wendy’s Writing
WendysWriting

Wife, Mom, & Author, all at the same time. I write books, blogs, and slogans. It’s not about the money, but it’s also about the money. www.WendysWriting.com