Try a New Flavor Today

Wendy’s Writing
WendysWriting
Published in
3 min readApr 2, 2021

--

Try Taro Root Powder Mix and Boba

I tried Taro Boba drinks before and they all tasted like buttered popcorn and I’m not a fan. I heard a few people rave about the flavor so I decided to give it one more chance to woo me because the same recipe can taste different (quality of ingredients, chef,…).

I bought the Taro mix from Nuts.com (not affiliated, just loved it) and it tastes awesome. I blenderized the Taro mix, almond milk, a splash of evaporated milk, and ice. A few seconds later I beheld a masterpiece. It could be described as a little nutty, but it’s more than that. Savory, sweet, and unique, I’m buying more. I only wish it came in sugar free.

For an added bonus, throw in some home cooked Boba.

We’ve been taste testing homecooked Boba for a while. Boba drinks fill you up and they’ve become a quick breakfast or lunch on the go alternative for us. That came about by accident, we just didn’t get hungry for hours after having a serving.

Sweeten to taste.

One bonus to making Boba teas or drinks at home is that you can control the fat and sugar content. We use Trader Joes Stevia or Wholesome Allulose for zero calorie sweeteners and Unsweetened Almond Milk to add flavor to the teas we brew at home. The Trader Joes…

--

--

Wendy’s Writing
WendysWriting

Wife, Mom, & Author, all at the same time. I write books, blogs, and slogans. It’s not about the money, but it’s also about the money. www.WendysWriting.com