SATIRE/PARODY

When the ice caps of manic depression melt, what will happen to all the bipolar bears?

SHALLOW THOUGHTS

Marc Richard
Wayla
Published in
4 min readApr 3, 2024

--

black and white pic of elephant
Image by Christine Sponchia from Pixabay

This should be a fun day. Feel like there’s an elephant behind my eyeballs and I am living in a jar of peanut butter. If this is what 2024’s like, bring back 1963! Who’s with me?

**

Can we just get everyone to move out of Oklahoma and fence it off and just leave a place for the tornadoes to hang out without hurting anyone?

**

Come to find out, I’m not valid in Alaska and Hawaii.

**

I’ve noticed that I no longer put commas between the city and state on addresses. It concerns me.

**

A trucker picks up a hitchhiking blonde. “Where ya headed?” he asks.

“Wichita,” she answers.

“Hop in,” he says, “but first you have to take off your shoes.”

An odd request, she figures, but she does as he asks.

The driver looks down at her bare feet. “I thought you said Wichita,” he says.

She looks at him and smiles. “Nope.”

**

--

--

Marc Richard
Wayla
Editor for

Marc Richard is a quirky comedy author who is indifferent about soup.