Week of March 20, 2016

Kaylee White
What I do at CMU
Published in
1 min readMar 27, 2016

This week I had moments where I felt like we were going to need another year to complete this project. I feel like there is so much to explore in terms of CUI interaction, making those interactions relatable to investigators, and deciding on what form the CUI would take. I also wish we had full-time research participants. I feel like there is so much I want to test with users, but somehow have to prioritize those items and utilize the one-hour meetings we get with participants. Also, investigative work is so complex and has so many unknowns that it is difficult to design for a given situation. We have to be very flexible in our designs and that’s hard to do while still designing for specific problems.

--

--