Week of Monday, April 11, 2016

Kaylee White
What I do at CMU
Published in
1 min readApr 16, 2016

Most of this week was spent preparing for our presentation to Microsoft. I was really pleased with the reaction we got. Sometimes I feel like our presentations may not be good enough, but am pleasantly surprised when we get a very positive reaction from the professors and client.

Some of our initial feedback was related to asking how we would address situations with additional complexities (i.e. multiple threads of conversation, and multiple officers on the scene), while other questions related to specific interactions (i.e. How do you know when it is recording? How does the CUI ask for permission? etc.). From the class, we got a few comments about how it would be nice to have a better sense of what the form would be like. We also had some legibility problems on our slides, but our classmates liked our charts and thought those were helpful. Overall, we had a lot of positive feedback.

As much as I love hearing positive feedback, I feel like I learn the most from feedback that challenges me to do something better. I think the challenges we got about exploring additional complexities are helpful to think about, however, they are a little difficult to tackle in the time remaining.

--

--