Alex Marttunen (http://www.finland.org/public/default.aspx?contentid=181860&nodeid=35833)

5 Mentors I’ve never met …

Thomas Schranz
1 min readJun 17, 2013

I learn a lot from people whom I’ve never met in person. It’s incredible how much information and advice is out there … essays, interviews, talks … easily accessible. Here are a handful of bits & pieces I found so inspiring that I’ve made a habit out of revisiting them regularly — every month. Just to keep them in mind. They shape my thoughts on a daily basis.

I thought you’d also find them interesting, so here we go …

Derek Sivers: Some will always say you’re wrong

Derek’s essay on expectations & identity.

Steve Jobs: The Secret of Life

Steve’s deeply humanistic view of the world put into a few sentences.

via Hiten Shah

Jonathan Rosenberg: Rules to Success

Lesson’s learned on leadership, values, personal development, mindset & management.

Rich Hickey: Simple made Easy

A brilliant talk on complexity, simplicity & software engineering.

Louis C K: Everything is amazing & nobody is happy

A fun conversation about how far we’ve come … yet find it so hard to appreciate our achievements.

--

--