What I Want To become in life?

Huzaifa Syed
What I Want To become in life?
2 min readMar 22, 2019

As one would expect from an undergrad student’s life it is full of anomalies, ranging from emotions to the grade point average. Developing several interests over the years and therefore being introduced to amazing people has taught me loads.From debates to an avid book reader, and onto table tennis followed by interest in business and then aircraft's.

Moreover love for traveling has allowed me to visit two continents and I wish to see as much of the world as I can and meet as many amazing people as I can.

I had always been a gear head and dreamed of building cars and flying jets. This interest was limited to just the design rather than the interior components, which I believe was due to the lack of my knowledge.

During my A levels I was completely inclined towards a degree in Management Information System. Consulting several teachers and on field personals I realized that a business degree is too mainstream and isn’t worth four years of my time. Instead a technical degree would help sharpen up my intellect and widen my knowledge, and therefore allow me to chose from a vast variety of options available down the line.

“Easy is not an option.”-Les Brown

Having reached third year of my Aerospace degree I have learned that hard work, resilience and laser focus is of high importance and without these you can not grow into who you aim to be. It hasn’t been exactly what I had aimed for but at the end contentment is what matters.

--

--