A Celestial Love

What if I cannot find a lover because they await for me amongst the stars?

eidolonsstuff
What Is Love To You?
1 min readFeb 4, 2024

--

Photo by Klemen Vrankar on Unsplash

Oh, the stars.
How I love thee.
How I admire your light.
How I gaze endlessly at your beauty.

Oh, the stars.
How my heart aches for thee.
How my soul wilts in your absence.
How my mind chases thoughts of you.

Oh, the stars.
How I love you like no other.
How you are like my lover.
How I feel as if I cannot breathe without you.

I cannot love another,
How I love the stars.
I am cursed to such existence.
Forced to love something
I cannot even touch.

Everyone finds someone.
A love that fills their heart.
A person to share their life.
A person to share their heart.
Yet, I must kill my own
By loving the stars.

But what if
I find no lover
Because they are amongst the stars?
What if
My heart cries for the stars
Because that is where my lover lies?

I feel a heaviness on my soul,
An unbearable weight
Knowing I cannot touch the stars.
But perhaps the heaviness
Is a painful whisper
Of a past lover
That is amongst the stars —
Awaiting to meet me once more.

--

--

eidolonsstuff
What Is Love To You?

writer with an active imagination (and love for music)