A Simple Love Letter

My Beautiful Angel

Jesse. G
What Is Love To You?
2 min readJul 26, 2022

--

Image by Pexels from Pixabay

Dear: My Beautiful Angel

I think about you everyday. I just wish you were still here with us. We miss you very much and hope that you’re surely in a better place. I regret not telling you how much I loved you every single day, I keep replaying all the times I let you go to sleep upset with me. I should have swallowed my pride, I should have done everything differently. I may be late, but I’m doing it now. I love you so very much!

I want you to know that your eldest daughter just graduated a few months ago. Your son joined the Marine Corps; He’s currently in Japan and your other daughter got married last year. They’re doing okay and hold onto the idea that you’re in a better place without suffering.

I remember that one day we went to the museum. You told me I shouldn’t sneak food in and I did it anyway. You were always right when it came to things like that. The look on your face when I tripped and spilled my soup all over the place was priceless. Those are the memories I hold onto.

I don’t know when I’m going to join you but just know that when I do, we’ll be together again and nothing will separate us ever again.

Love: To Meeting Again Soon

--

--