Broken Love Magnets

By TheOutsidePerspective

TheOutsidePerspective
What Is Love To You?
2 min readApr 30, 2024

--

Photo by Joel Overbeck on Unsplash

In ‘Broken Love Magnets,’ distance becomes a chasm between two halves of a whole, as each attempt to draw near is thwarted by forces beyond control, perpetuating the agonizing cycle of separation despite the desperate yearning for unity

A Poem

---

It's January.
Three and half days in a week. Away from myself.
I think I'm complete. I don't realize. I am not aware. My memories aren't what it should be. I can't remember there are seven days in a week.

Two weeks a month.
There's a little flashback. Memories I don't have access to. I now know they are there. I'm actively searching. But it's too out of reach. I'm scared I might lose them if I don't remember. I forget I only experienced two weeks in the month.

Six months a year.
It's December.
The year is coming to an end. I am confused. I see memories I didn’t know I experienced. I don’t know how it happened. But I’m sure I’m missing some months now. I’m sure exactly half of my memories are missing. I’m sure I only experienced half of the year. I’m sure the month skipped on the second week. I am aware. It’s becoming clear. I can see i̶t̶ , h̶i̶m̶ , h̶e̶r̶ , me... its me. I never realized but now i can see so clearly. Half of me is missing. Experiencing the other half of my days, my weeks, our years. I want to become whole again. I am desperate. I’m rushing, trying to get close. It’s getting hazy. My eyes are closing.

Its January.

---

Buy theOutsidePerspective a coffee.

--

--