Can I Define Your Love?

A poem for her

Somya Baral
What Is Love To You?

--

Photo by Jonathan J. Castellon on Unsplash

Along the chaos, breathing inside

withholding the light with an illusion

the growing grief lamenting your absence

I waited so long for your effervescence.

Can I define your Love

Will you save me running away from smoky smog

and help me resolve the clarity and conflicts,

seeking trueness with a lost soul

Through you, my dear i learned to cheer in wins and losses

With eternal honesty, you weave the draft of our nesting box

I am amazed how you figured out what’s best for us

You win us back to save the years we fought.

Like the seeds of pepper, love has grown so deep

Now is the time to reap the fruits of friendship

to glimpse the blooming flowers with a cosy feel

Do you discern the plants we sow in the grazing fields?

I am still dumbfounded with your resolute

and be blessed, as our love is my culmination.

Thank you for reading

Somya Baral

You, my lovely wife, are my inspiration. Thank you for being the strength in me. I adore you for your grit, for putting up with me through those difficult times, and for showing me a ray of hope.

Poetry by Somya

--

--

Somya Baral
What Is Love To You?

Hello Friends !! Travel and Poetry had always been my passions. I love writing poetry and meet new people. You can reach me at oflyingbird@gmail.com