Don’t judge without knowing the truth

Instead of being judgmental, we need to see and understand things.

AANYA
What Is Love To You?
2 min readJust now

--

Photo by Sierra Koder on Unsplash

Opening Scene

A doctor entered the hospital after being informed of an urgent surgery. He changed his clothes and went directly to the surgery department.

He found the girl’s father pacing in the hall, waiting for the doctor. When he saw the doctor, the father yelled, "Why did you take all this time to come?"

Not What It Seems

Don’t you know that my daughter’s life is in danger? Don’t you have any sense of responsibility? The doctor smiled and said, I am sorry, I wasn’t in the hospital and came as fast as possible after receiving the call.

Now, please calm down so that I can do my work.

What if my daughter dies while I was waiting for you, doctor?

What will you do?

Would you calm down said the doctor. He smiled again and said, I will do my best.

Photo by Olga Kononenko on Unsplash

Surgery

The surgery took some hours, after which the doctor went out happy and said, "Your daughter is safe and out of danger now."

But without waiting for the father’s reply, the doctor went out, saying, "If you have any questions, please ask the nurse."

The father commented after the doctor left. Why is the doctor so arrogant? He couldn’t wait a few minutes for me to ask about my daughter’s state.

This is not fair.

The nurse answered, Sir, the doctor’s daughter died yesterday in an accident. He was at her burial ceremony when we called him for your daughter’s surgery. And now, when he saved your daughter’s life, he has gone back to finish his daughter’s burial ceremony.

Final Thoughts

We should never judge others. We don’t know their story. We may think that yes we can understand others but we do not. Instead of being judgmental, we need to see and understand things.

Spiritual awakening.

When people help people change happens.

--

--