Feeling Blue

You’re special in a way I can’t describe

Gio Pham
What Is Love To You?
Jul 1, 2022

--

A translucent blue, heart-shape crystal floating on a rock surface
Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

Excuse me, but I have to say

You’re special in a way

I don’t know if you feel it too

But to me, this was true

You see, I’ve never felt this way

My heart is always at play

It never seems to rest

Not even for a test

Every time I think about you

My heart always feels blue

It’s like my heart is gonna burst

And then it would be worse

I hope this isn’t awkward for you

Why do I feel so blue?

--

--

Gio Pham
What Is Love To You?

Some say it was a mysterious woman who flipped my poetic switch, and some say it was when I started my old blog. Either way, I’m a nail tech, and I write.