I love being a woman

A phenomenal woman

Adedolapo Sobaloju
What Is Love To You?
1 min readJun 27, 2024

--

Photo by Jonathan Borba on Unsplash

I’m a woman,

A phenomenal woman.

My monthly flow a blessing,

The pain the lesson.

Something good comes out of pain.

My tummy a gem,

Housed living beings

And come out from a special passage.

Breast a treasure,

Either standing or saggy,

Shows how many she has weaned.

My back a gift,

An abode of rest for little ones.

Stretch marks, beautiful scars.

My swaying hips, my confidence,

My tender eyes show how much I care.

I’m fragile, embroidered with strength,

Not a toy nor a mannequin to display your work.

I’m not a prey, neither a game,

Not a prize to be won.

I’m submissive, not stupid nor a slave.

I’m not to be subjected to ridicule,

I’m not your boxing bag.

I’ve got many things to offer,

Not just my body.

I have my importance, if you fit to listen.

I’m endowed with wisdom.

I’m the mother to both husband and child.

I’m a flower that blooms and never withers.

I am a Woman.

Dolly❤️

--

--