In Your Arms

Just a little poem

Patricia Pixie❤
What Is Love To You?
1 min readJul 29, 2022

--

Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

Hold me in your arms with tenderness.

No matter what others might say.

Hold me through the most bitter storm.

As my heart wants to tenderly heal.

Let’s dance together under the moonlight.

Hold me, because I need to dry my tears.

The stars are shining above us, can't you see?

We need each other, as we are bound to be together.

Remember that our souls are born to be together.

Hold me until this troubled world gets calmer.

My heart is in need of some deep healing.

Hold me, please, as I wanna hold you too.

Deeply, quietly, away from all the world.

Hold me in your arms with tenderness.

No matter what others might say.

Just be honest to yourself. You want it.

Hold me in your arms, away from the evils of the world.

--

--

Patricia Pixie❤
What Is Love To You?

Billingual writer/music lover/tarot reader/Interested in the mysteries of the human mind misspatypixie@outlook.com