Letter to My Love

To the one in a billion

Meraki
What Is Love To You?
2 min readFeb 13, 2024

--

Photo by Timo Stern on Unsplash

To the moon, to the stars

To the universe that has kept us apart,

To the sunrise and sunset,

To the rainfall and breezing wind,

To my kindling emotions,

To the rush that I’ll get by your touch,

To the feeling of knowing an unknown,

To the purity of our emotions;

I know as of now I am not ready for you & you are in your world and I am in mine,

Maybe we’ve crossed our paths but remain unknown to each other,

It’s just a matter of realisation & I know it will take place at the right moment for us,

I know time and space are just boundaries preparing us for the right time;

Soon our life’s plan will come true and the time for our long awaited meeting will come true,

I know you’ll love me and be for me,

And I’ll be there for you in the darkest hours and shining days,

Through success, through failure

Through storms to the sunlight,

Our hands grip will only strengthen and I’ll never loosen it,

Because we are not apart just two beings who differ in their presence of being but connected by souls & united by love,

To us; to our love,

To the belief that I have kept alive,

To you ;

I send you love everyday

I don’t know whether you think of me or not but I definitely know I am going to recognise you in these billions & our love will grow forever &ever💕.

--

--