Little Love Surprises

He Still Has The Power To Melt My Heart In An Instant

Juanita’s Random Words…
What Is Love To You?

--

Photo by Shelby Deeter on Unsplash

I had asked him if he wanted to come with me to my physio appointment, it’s a beautiful mountain drive, and I love mountain adventures even when it’s only for an appointment.

He smiled and shrugged. And then went down the stairs to put his shoes on.

We laughed and really enjoyed the trip to the physio clinic. He dropped me off and said he was going to look through some of the shops in the street mall, and he would meet me back at the car.

Forty minutes later I joined him again. He smiled and handed me my favorite green mints, some tootsie rolls and some junior mints. I laughed and kissed him.

He smiled his innocent smile.

As we drove around the little mountain town for a while, laughing and teasing each other, we spotted a Fried Chicken place. He suggested we grab that for supper as we don’t have a chicken place in our town. I happily agreed, mostly because I hadn’t taken anything out for supper.

He smiled and joked as we waited, and innocently commented, the sun was still bright and for once, there was no wind to speak of.

With Chicken in hand, we began our beautiful road trip home. I was feeling very blessed and happy, my heart was very…

--

--

Juanita’s Random Words…
What Is Love To You?

Life long writer who focuses on, personal health, mental health, life’s funny moments, inspiration and healing. Strong Faith and GOD is so Good!!