Lost in the Meaningless Raft

Poem

A Shayens Abran
What Is Love To You?

--

Poem meaningless relationship
Image by Estiak Jahan via Pexels

I wander aimlessly
Our words devoid of meaning
Love fails to evoke any emotions
Even laughter feels hollow

I complain, but there is no empathy
My tears have dried, leaving me crying in silence
I am exhausted, feeling utterly helpless
Where can I find solace for this overwhelming sadness?

I am like clinging to a fragile branch…desperately seeking refuge
Taking shelter beneath the shade of a tree…hoping for respite
I feel like walking on the water…floating
Avoiding my own reflection in it
I cannot bear to face that lonely person staring back at me

Fear grips me, as if I have become insignificant
My shadow seems distant, filled with shame and disappointment
I am the moon…shedding tears While the sun hides away!

My heart aches, burdened with pain and embarrassment
Where can I find a place for my soul, a source of love to rely on?
In a world that feels meaningless
Disconnected from the real togetherness

--

--

A Shayens Abran
What Is Love To You?

3x Top Writer on Medium. Founder Be Open publication. Person with Asperger & APD. Interested in Psychology, Fiction, Poem, Love, Life, Nature