What is love to you, Poetry, Kiss

Nectar

A Kiss Imagined

Marilyn Glover
What Is Love To You?
Feb 23, 2022

--

Wildlife photography, brown hummingbird near red petal flowers
Photo by Bryan Hanson on Unsplash

Oh, the nectar of love’s first kiss
Put on the spot, either hit or miss
A firework’s spark foreboding reminisce
His first kiss, I imagine this
Honeysuckle, a pot of pleasure
The sweetest taste, I shall treasure
Another helping, my best refresher
My fantasies best at my leisure
A field of flowers, all grown wild
His kiss of summer, weather is mild
I tell myself, please, calm down, child
Don’t jump ahead or become riled
Oh, the nectar of love’s first kiss
When temperature-right, one can’t dismiss
Patience, timing awaiting ambrosia tryst
His first kiss, sweet nectar, I imagine this

--

--

Marilyn Glover
What Is Love To You?

8x boosted Medium poet and certified Reiki Master (Usui method) writing to uplift humanity. Dual citizen, single mum, and domestic abuse survivor