Prayers For You

I will dedicate myself to faith for you

eidolonsstuff
What Is Love To You?
1 min readMar 9, 2024

--

Photo by Jessica Mangano on Unsplash

In a prison of our hearts own design.

I would rather stare down the barrel of a gun

Then have you not be mine.

I will curse out all that stands between us,

Condemning them to a hell I don’t believe in.

There exists no heaven of mine without you.

Though, if I am able to be with you,

Then I will believe in such a place.

I will get down on my hands and knees,

Praying for the heavens to accept us.

In the heavens,

We are to be free.

So I will cut and bleed,

Longing for that day to come sooner.

I will become one driven by faith and prayer.

I will practice the hymns and harmonies.

I will repent unrelentingly as a begging sinner.

I will speak the Lord’s name with only a tongue of respect.

I would practice a religion I don’t even believe in,

With such dedication and commitment,

That you’d never question my faith.

I’d do all this

In the hopes that the heavens accept us.

In the hopes a kindly god will look down upon us

And bless us in their eyes,

Undoing all the prejudices that stand between.

--

--

eidolonsstuff
What Is Love To You?

writer with an active imagination (and love for music)