Puppy love

Literally

--

Photo by Ruby Schmank on Unsplash

You were not my first choice.
But, somehow, you were meant for me.

I told myself I would do better this time.
I think I did alright?

You listen and look.
You love and comfort.

You are moody and spunky.
You are a brat and a baby.

I never knew I could love you this much.

The joy I see in you after receiving a new toy.

My heart overflows with happiness.

The smile and determination you have on your face with new treats.

I spoil you so.

When I leave; you cry
-Separation anxiety-
When I leave; I worry
-Dog mom mentality-

As the days go by, I love you even more.
I dread the day that you will no longer be by my side.

Until then,
I will do my best to give you the world.

--

--

Kristina Karganilla
What Is Love To You?

Kristina: Poetry Lover-Creative Storyteller-Experience seeker-Question asker-Cafe aesthetics-Dog mom-On a self-love journey. I wear my heart on my words…