Sarah : The Bravest Warrior I Ever Knew

My sweet Sez, you have earned that little sleep

Jo Lovatt - (KryptaKitty)
What Is Love To You?

--

Author’s Artwork – created on Midjourney

My sweet, sweet friend,

Your day’s almost at its end.

When you leave my loving, aching arms,

Forever, you’ll be my best friend.

As your final breath draws near,

I’ll vow my friendship to you beyond

life’s ugly fears.

If my face were the last vision granted to

your sleepy eyes,

Countless memories you’d capture before

our goodbyes.

Should my voice be the final sound in your

ears,

Sez, cherish every word, while I hold back

my salty tears.

If your touch signaled life’s last gentle seal,

I’d savor the warmth of what we both did

feel.

When your eyes shall close,

There you will hold life’s rose,

Watch its petals fall one by one,

then softly, softly doze.

Your time in this room,

--

--

Jo Lovatt - (KryptaKitty)
What Is Love To You?

Hi, This is me: Jo - romantic poet /digital creator/educator - poetry, love and Art are my passion. https://t.co/4EyxC5DzyR is my shop.