Three Simple Poems

Have it your way

Robert Ralph
What Is Love To You?

--

Photo by Laura Chouette on Unsplash

Introduction

Poetry has very little support. Whilst I do not write a lot of poetry, it is something that warms my heart. It is clever and Whitty, happy and sad, emotional and motionless.

I hope you enjoy them.

Poem About Writing

O writing, thou art my one true love,

My faithful friend, my constant dove.

To thee I pour my deepest thoughts,

My hopes, my dreams, my joys, my naughts.

With thee, I can be myself,

Not bound by social norms or wealth.

I can be free to express myself,

In any way that I see fit.

With thee, I can create worlds anew,

And bring them to life for all to see.

I can share my stories with the world,

And make a difference in people’s lives.

--

--

Robert Ralph
What Is Love To You?

I am a freelance, top eight writer, and content creator. Connect with me here to receive my free content: https://medium.com/subscribe/@robertralph