Water is... Love

A poem

Giovanna White
What Is Love To You?
Dec 15, 2021

--

Photo by Kenneth Gorzal Surillo from Pexels

Water is life

She who sustains

Quenches our thirsts

Purges the remains

The earth’s abundance

Water is life

My filth unfathomed

Tis washed away

Unchained from destruction

My skin hath sustenance

Water is death

I drowned in her depths

The frigid liquid seeping

Is this the herald of death?

I fear her power

Water is death

Her enemy is fire

Yet they connive to destroy

Perfect treasures, boiled entire

My essence melts by the hour

Water is life

Water is death

Hath no source, neither an end

Makes me a victim, an ardent disciple

Where is my escape?

I revere and loathe

I fear and love

She who sustains

I drown in her depths

A very beginner attempt at me writing a poem. I hope that you enjoyed it, thank you for reading. As always, stay kind and curious ❤

--

--