What Is Love…..

Love: A flame that burns bright and a river that flows forever. A Symphony of Colors, A Gift of Life And you, my love, make it all real. ❤️

Khadijah Kabir
What Is Love To You?
2 min readMar 21, 2023

--

Photo by Michael Fenton on Unsplash

What is love to you, my dear? Is it just a fleeting feeling? Or is it something deeper that resides within? A passionate fire that never grows thin?

To me, love is a flame, burning bright, A fierce and unyielding force that ignites, It fills my heart with warmth and my soul with light. And in your arms, I find my home and my delight.

Love is a river that flows and ebbs. It’s a journey that never ends or stops. It’s the gentle breeze that caresses my face. And the sweetest melody, which time can’t erase,

Love is the laughter that we share in joy, and the tears that we shed in sorrow and allegiance." It’s the whispers that we breathe in the night and the promises that we make in each other’s sight.

Love is a symphony that plays in our hearts, A beautiful masterpiece that never departs, It’s the colors that we paint on our canvas of life and the moments that we cherish in our journey through strife.

Love is the reason we wake up each day. The strength that we find when life goes astray It’s the gift that we give and receive in return. And the bond that we share will forever burn.

So, my love, to answer your question, what is love to me? It’s the essence of life, the air that I breathe, the passion that burns, and the warmth that I feel. And it’s you, my dear, that make it all real.

--

--

Khadijah Kabir
What Is Love To You?

If you're looking for a writer who can transport you to another world with her words, look no further than Khadijah Kabir.