What Is Love to You?

Robert Ralph
What Is Love To You?
2 min readNov 17, 2021

--

You tell me

Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

What is love, and what does it mean to you? Naturally, people will have a difference of opinion on this question, and so they should.

To start with, what do you love? Is it a person, an animal, a sports team, or maybe even some food?

Love comes in all different formats, and this is something that I want to explore.

When we talk about the love between two people, do you think their love can be equal?

I don't think they can, and I am saying this from my personal experiences.

Some people love animals more than humans. This is not uncommon, but why do they love them so much?

The world of love is exciting to explore, and it brings both happy and sad times.

But, unfortunately, often people feel love when it is too late, and in that case, is love just an idea? A figment of imagination?

For me, love is an emotion. I’ve cried because of love. I’ve laughed because of it, I’ve felt embarrassed over it, I’ve felt suffocated by it, and I have wanted it and have rejected it.

Love can be simple love can be complicated. Love can open your eyes, and yet blind you at the same time.

I don't have the answer, but I have experiences and would like to share them with you, but will you share yours with me?

If the answer is yes, come and join my new publication and help me find the answer to the question only you can answer.

What is love to you?, a new publication by Robert Ralph, founder of New Writers Welcome

--

--

Robert Ralph
What Is Love To You?

I am a freelance, top eight writer, and content creator. Connect with me here to receive my free content: https://medium.com/subscribe/@robertralph