“What Is Love to You?” Christmas Holiday Challenge

This brought me some early Christmas joy!

Jessica Levine
What Is Love To You?
3 min readNov 6, 2022

--

Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

The holiday season is upon us! It amazes me how fast this time rolls around every year. The stores have already begun to put out their Christmas and holiday items and my excitement for this time of year has already begun!

The Sturg tagged me in a very exciting holiday challenge created by Lucy Socha. After I read The Sturg’s story, I was immediately uplifted, and he had me reminiscing about the holidays and memories. You can view his responses here:

For this challenge, we were presented with four questions to answer, and then we were instructed to tag at least three writers to participate. You can view the full instructions here on Lucy Socha’s story. Here we go!

Questions

  1. If truth be told, who is the one person that you would want to get a kiss and a hug from that you always wanted, but never got to experience?

Since we are on the topic of holidays, I am going to pick Santa Claus himself! He was always so magical for me as a kid, and I remember wanting to meet him and give him a big hug to thank him for all of the toys and happiness that he brought to us.

Photo by Srikanta H. U on Unsplash

2. What is your favorite Christmas cookie?

There is one cookie that I only eat during the Christmas season and that makes it even more special! Some of you may have not heard of it, but they are called Bourbon Balls. These chocolatey cookies are out-of-this-world amazing! The recipe that we use consists of crushed vanilla wafer cookies, walnuts, vanilla extract, chocolate chips, and a hint of bourbon.

Photo by amirali mirhashemian on Unsplash

3. What is your favorite holiday movie?

I love so many holiday movies, but some of my top favorites are The Santa Clause, Jingle All the Way, and The Grinch.

Photo by Sapan Patel on Unsplash

4. What is your favorite Christmas song? Attach the song when responding to this challenge.

I have so many favorite Christmas songs, but I would say that one of my absolute favorites is “All I Want for Christmas is You,” by Mariah Carey. This song is so upbeat and gets me in such a great mood! Another close favorite is “Carol of the Bells,” by the Trans-Siberian Orchestra. This song is an amazingly beautiful instrumental piece.

Mariah Carey on YouTube
SymphonyxOfxInsanity on YouTube

This Was a Blast!

I had so much fun participating in this challenge! It was such a mood booster and has gotten me even more into the holiday spirit. It is amazing how something such as this challenge has the power to uplift.

Tag You’re It!

I nominate Melissa Gray, Juliet Nafula Fred, Grace Bianco, Marta Henriques, Arbab Z., M&Z, Elena, and John Whye to participate if you would like to!

Thank you again, The Sturg for tagging me and Lucy Socha for creating this fun challenge!

Thank you all for reading and I hope that this story has uplifted you in some way and maybe even gotten you excited for the holidays!

--

--