You Do Not Need That Apology

broken hearts waiting for an apology that never comes

Contemplating Modern Times
What Is Love To You?
2 min readMar 2, 2024

--

Today, as I was mindlessly scrolling through Tiktok as I had some time to kill, I saw too many videos of depressed people who got “dumped” or cheated on weeks, months, or years ago, and they still had pain and agony in their hearts some of them were spreading negative energy and some of them were just desperate for three words “I Am Sorry”. I feel like modern times

The truth is, we humans often place too much meaning on receiving apologies as it is considered as the “moving forward” or “beginning of new”. We subconsciously await and acknowledge the wrongdoings of other humans on our mental or physical health; therefore, we are getting eaten from inside by ourselves while waiting for an apology. We are so deep in our thoughts that we do not even take into consideration that an apology will never come.

Here comes the question: What should we do if an apology never comes? well, you should first acknowledge the deal and face your pain face yourself, face your ago, then you should prioritize and honor your feelings over everything else. We should recognize that we stand above the need to hear forgiveness and move forward in the end. The choice is you either deal with pain and move forward or await the apology that will never come.

Ultimately modern people made themselves think that they require an apology to move in life they got themselves as low as to subconsciously beg someone for an apology as if their life depended on it. I like any other human have been in heart heartbreaking relationship and I was once the victim of an “apology” mindset however I soon realized that the power that I was waiting for was within me and started to move forward without hearing the following words “I Am Sorry”!

--

--