The beautiful HouHai in Beijing

Gregory Terzian
What you’ll find in China
2 min readDec 11, 2014

On a quiet weekday and busy saturday

The HouHai is another beautiful place to stroll around in Beijing. I first went there with my friend Rui and her sister, on a quiet day with not too many tourists.

Do not hesitate to drink some of the local yoghurt and eat some of those tasty seed cakes. Make sure to avoid the fortune teller!

Goodbye for now, we’ll be back for more.

I went back there on a saturday with my friend Linan, needless to say it turned out to be packed compared to the first time.

Had a peek at some interesting Beijing street sports.
Found out lots of bars open up on the weekend.
My friend Linan gazing into the sunset, who could say what’s on her mind?
Going back home after a fun evening and a good meal of hot-pot

--

--

Gregory Terzian
What you’ll find in China

I write in .js, .py, .rs, .tla, and English. Always for people to read