Announcement | Patreon

FM Is Finally On Patreon!

Help me write the next chapter of this story

Fabricio "Fab" Montenegro
FM’s Whatevers

--

FM’s profile picture next to Patreon’s logo, combined with a vibrant neon sign that reads “FJCMontenegro” in cursive script, all set against a dark purple background.
FJCMontenegro is on Patreon!

Hello, fellow human. I’ve drafted a post like this a couple of times in the past but this time it’s finally happening: I’m on Patreon!

If you’re unfamiliar with it, here’s a quick summary:

Patreon is a membership platform that allows creators to provide exclusive experiences to their subscribers (patrons), while offering fans a way to directly support the artists and creators they admire.

Many creators on Patreon don’t necessarily create exclusive content, and that’s still a great way to allow fans to support them. But whenever I thought about what I wanted for my Patreon page, I thought about what extra value I could offer to the awesome people who decided to join.

I’m very excited about the benefits I chose because they’re a well-balanced mix of exclusive content that offers a glimpse into my creative process while also being sustainable to me in the long run.

To keep things simple, I’m starting with a single subscription tier: The One Tier.

One tier to rule them all,
one tier to find them,
One tier to bring them all
and in cool stories bind them.

It includes exclusive behind-the-scenes content and updates where I talk about my current works in progress and share deleted scenes, character portraits, etc. I will also share friend links to my stories so that people who aren’t paying members on Medium can skip the paywall.

Last but not least, we also have a Discord server that will be the ultimate source of memes you’ll ever need while also providing a direct channel for you to contact me. I’m excited about this one because that means I can chat with all of you beautiful people and just, you know, hang out with nice human beings.

The benefits included in The One Tier: ad-free stories, exclusive content, behind-the-scenes content, work-in-progress updates, complete post archive, and private Discord community
The One Tier

Anyway, this is just a quick update, but I’m excited to share it with you! I’m planning to create a lot of awesome stuff this year, and I already shared some extra details about these plans on Patreon.

This is only the beginning.

--

--

Fabricio "Fab" Montenegro
FM’s Whatevers

I write sci-fi and fantasy with existential undertones. You can call me Fab.