Coconut-Soup

Superb, Great Value Afternoon Tea Set

Missy Indy
whatindyeats
2 min readJun 1, 2020

--

Date of Visit: 31 May 2020

I have always wanted to visit Coconut-Soup in Prince Edward when it was first opened for their signature coconut soup. However, the soup was always sold out at the time I visited (around 5pm on weekdays). I was absolutely thrilled to see a second branch of Coconut-Soup in Tai Koo Eslite Spectrum.

Steamed Egg White with Osmanthus

I visited Coconut-Soup with the intention to try out their coconut soup. Yet, I changed my mind after seeing their afternoon tea set menu. For HKD$42, you get a steamed egg white or peach gum with a snack of dumplings/toast/sweet potatoes/ sticky rice dumpling.

I chose Set D with sticky rice dumpling and steamed egg white with osmanthus. The steamed egg white was so smooth and milky! Very filling and delicious indeed! The osmanthus gave it a floral and refreshing touch.

Sticky Rice Dumpling

The sticky rice dumpling was huge! Double the size of what I expected! And what’s best about it was that there was a chicken wing and a chunk of Chinese sausage hidden inside! Amazing! The sticky rice dumpling was nicely flavoured, yet it wouldn’t make you thirsty after having it. I guess the “No MSG” claim is legit.

Definitely visiting again for their coconut soup next time!

📍Coconut-Soup
Shop L106, Eslite Spectrum,1/F, Cityplaza,18 Taikoo Shing Road, Tai Koo, Hong Kong

--

--

Missy Indy
whatindyeats

Registered Social Worker | Psychologist | Hype Life | Urban Outdoor