Gomokuya

Japanese Omurice with Pork Cutlet and Curry

Missy Indy
whatindyeats
2 min readJul 19, 2021

--

Date of Visit: 17 July 2021

Mural in Gomokuya

The turnover rate of restaurants on Landale Street in Wan Chai is really high, every time I walk pass it, I can always see one or two new restaurants. Gomokuya is one of them, and I decided to give it a try for weekend lunch.

All about omurice
Omurice with Cutlet Pork Chop and Curry

The portion of the omurice was quite big! However, the quality was not what I expected, I guess it’s because Gomokuya is still in its soft opening stage? The rice was a bit undercooked, so some of it was a bit chewy. The thick piece of cutlet pork was not tenderized enough… Nevertheless, the omelet and curry made up for the dish. It’s a fair lunch, and I might try it again to give it a second chance, maybe another dish.

📍Gomokuya
Shop 8, G/F, Rialto Building, 2 Landale Street, Wan Chai, Hong Kong

--

--

Missy Indy
whatindyeats

Registered Social Worker | Psychologist | Hype Life | Urban Outdoor