Haika Coffee

Cheung Chau Coffee Shop with a Camping Theme

Missy Indy
whatindyeats
2 min readSep 20, 2021

--

Date of Visit: 19 Sep 2021

Lemon Black

My friend and I wanted to visit Tai O to see the lanterns for Mid-Autumn Festival, but seeing all the crowds there on social media, we decided to go to Cheung Chau instead. Visiting Haika Coffee right after arriving at the island made a good start.

I ordered this Lemon Black coffee on a warm Sunday afternoon. One pro tip: do not stir the coffee! The soda water in the bottom will form a stream of bubbles, flowing your coffee on the table…(sorry for making a mess…) Nevertheless, the coffee was a great one. I wish there was a stronger lemon flavour though, my lemon flavour layer had probably been spilled...

Earl Grey Chiffon Cake

My friend ordered this Early Grey Chiffon Cake, and it’s a very delicious one! Spongy chiffon cake with a very enjoyable layer of earl grey flavor cream. Nom!

Dirty Tart

I came for the Dirty Tart. It was sold out when we first visited, but we were lucky enough that a second batch was baked before we left, and we got to try this super tasty tart!

Dirty Tart

This Dirty Tart is actually made with a bottom pudding layer with a top layer of lava chocolate. The crust was cookie like, very crunchy and yummy. The tart was supreme! The pudding had a nice and strong egg flavour, and the lava chocolate was oh-so-good! I am so glad that we got to try this Dirty Tart!

Absolutely coming back again if I visit Cheung Chau next time.

📍Haika Coffee
G/F, 57 San Hing Praya Street, Cheung Chau, Hong Kong

--

--

Missy Indy
whatindyeats

Registered Social Worker | Psychologist | Hype Life | Urban Outdoor