Hero’s Friday

When the Burger Heroes Save Your Day

Missy Indy
whatindyeats
3 min readSep 15, 2020

--

Date of Visit: 14 Sep 2020

Hero’s Friday

I was absolutely thrilled to see a new branch of Hero’s Friday in Central after a gym session and failed to get a burger from a nearby burger stand (it was closed). The first Hero’s Friday burger stand is in Lai Chi Kok, which is for take-away only. I still remember the last time I visited, I bought a burger and had to eat it in MTR station on a hot summer afternoon. But it still didn’t affect my love for this gourmet burger!!! So you could see how great Hero’s Friday is.

Hero’s Friday had put quite a lot of effort in designing their comics and heroes. Do take a look when you are waiting for your burger!

I was overjoy when I knew there is indoor seating on the second floor! Otherwise I would have to go to a nearby park to enjoy the burger…

Captain Burger

I got a Captain Burger set for HKD$85, which came with thick-cut fries and a can of soft drink. Same good taste as the Lai Chi Kok branch! Definitely had a moment when I had my first bite. The thick beef patty was made with 100% U.S. beef. Love the egg with runny egg yolk, which made extra dressing to the bun. The veggies were so fresh that I could even taste the freshness! Standard bacon and cheese, delicious!

Menu

The price is really reasonable indeed. Do try it out yourself so that you can have the foodgasm I had!

📍Hero’s Friday
Wellington Street, Central, Hong Kong (opposite to BEP Vietnamese Kitchen)

--

--

Missy Indy
whatindyeats

Registered Social Worker | Psychologist | Hype Life | Urban Outdoor