Katsuo Udon

Curry Udon with Chicken Thigh

Missy Indy
whatindyeats
2 min readMay 19, 2020

--

Date of Visit: 14 May 2020

Katsuo Udon is a really popular Japanese udon restaurant in Cheung Sha Wan, there is always a queue outside the little restaurant which only has a small number of seats at the bar tables inside.

I was lucky to get in the restaurant without waiting. Perks of solo diner visiting at non-peak dining hours.

Chicken Thigh

I took some time to study the menu, and decided to go for Curry Udon with Boned Chicken. The chicken came first, and I was genuinely surprised by the size of the chicken thigh! As I was only expecting chicken wings for “boned chicken”. This chicken thigh had crispy, flavored skin. And the meat underneath was so tender and juicy!

Curry Udon with Chicken Thigh

The curry udon was absolutely amazing too! The curry soup broth was not as thick as ordinary curry, which made a superb flavored broth to enjoy the udon with. The udon was very al dente itself, and I was lucky enough to see the chef make it from dough with the machine in front of me. Very amusing, and it actually made me appreciate my food more.

I wonder when could I visit Katsuo Udon again for their delicious udon, as well as trying the tempura…

📍Katsuo Udon
Shop 4, G/F, Po Wah Court, 450/464 Un Chau Street, Cheung Sha Wan, Hong Kong

--

--

Missy Indy
whatindyeats

Registered Social Worker | Psychologist | Hype Life | Urban Outdoor