Koku Ryu Ramen

Delicious Japanese Style Tsukemen

Missy Indy
whatindyeats
1 min readApr 19, 2021

--

Date of Visit: 14 Apr 2021

Spicy Pork Belly Tsukemen (Small)

Koku Ryu Ramen has been on my to go list for quite some time. I am glad that it survived the pandemic and is still here on Swatow Street in Wan Chai. Therefore, I made up my mind to pay a visit after working out in a gym near by.

The Spicy Pork Belly Tsukemen I ordered was definitely of top notch! The thick noodles were so al dente! And the soup broth was simply awesome! Thick with a hint of spiciness, yet it would not make you thirsty after the meal.

The toppings were oh so good too! Tender and fat pork belly pieces are always tasty, especially non-greasy ones like these. The onsen egg with runny egg yolk definitely got my heart!

Can’t wait to visit again!

📍Koku Ryu Ramen
G/F, 29 Swatow Street, Wan Chai, Hong Kong

--

--

Missy Indy
whatindyeats

Registered Social Worker | Psychologist | Hype Life | Urban Outdoor