Liu Liang San

Premium Taiwanese Beef Noodles

Missy Indy
whatindyeats
Nov 13, 2020

--

Date of Visit: 12 Nov 2020

Liu Liang San

Liu Liang San is a really popular Taiwanese beef noodles restaurant in Tsim Sha Tsui, and I truly understand why after having a delicious lunch there.

(Top) Beef Shank and Rib Noodles (Bottom) Beef Noodles

My friend and I order two different noodles to share, so that we got to try three different types of beef.

Mine is the Beef Noodles at the bottom of the picture. The pieces of beef were very, very tender! Almost felt like melting on my tongue! And they were very flavored too.

The noodles were quite special, thick, yet very al dente. And the broth was definitely the best I have tried in Hong Kong. Thin and light, yet very flavored with a slightly spicy after taste. I couldn’t stop sipping the broth when I was eating the noodles. Nom Nom!!!

The beef shank and rib my friend got were very tasty and tender also. But we like the beef more.

Apple Sidra

We would love a cup of bubble milk tea, but it wasn’t on the menu, so we got a can of nice Apple Sidra instead.

Tempura

We also got a small dish of Tempura as snack, which is a kind of Taiwanese fish cake. The slightly pan-fried fish cake tasted really good. Not a big fan of the sauce though.

📍Liu Liang San
G/F, 3 lchang Street, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

--

--

Missy Indy
whatindyeats

Registered Social Worker | Psychologist | Hype Life | Urban Outdoor