MANA! StarStreet

A Satisfying Veggie Burger

Missy Indy
whatindyeats
2 min readOct 8, 2020

--

Date of Visit: 7 Oct 2020

MANA! StarStreet

Craving for something healthy after a workout session, I decided to visit MANA! StarStreet. I have walked pass MANA! in Wan Chai and Central a number of times, but I have never dined in. I wish I had tried it earlier for the great vibes as well as delicious, healthy food.

Food that Doesn’t Cost the Earth

The number of choices on the menu definitely took me aback! And I actually spent a few minutes “studying” the menu to figure out whether I wanted a wrap with toppings of my choice, or simply a burger (salad is also available, but I am really not a salad person…). I finally decided to get a Falafel burger to save myself from choosing the 4 toppings for the wrap, haha!

Falafel Burger

The burger was slightly larger than ordinary burger. Unlike other vegetarian meals which make me feel hungry pretty soon after finishing the meal, this burger was very filling that I could still feel my contented tummy when I went to bed!

The Falafel Burger itself was very delicious. The falafel patty was huge, flavored, yet wouldn’t make you very thirsty. The garlicnaise dressing was just right to the point. Superb!

I was slightly disappointed that the last milkshake (which is apparently famous for its tastiness) was just sold to the customer before me. But I was grateful that I didn’t get that as it would be a bit too much after having this satisfying burger. Another reason to visit MANA! again for a half portion wrap and milkshake next time!

📍MANA! StarStreet
G/F, Generali Tower, 8–10 Queen’s Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong

--

--

Missy Indy
whatindyeats

Registered Social Worker | Psychologist | Hype Life | Urban Outdoor