Mirror & Vegan Concept

All About Delicious Vegan Food and Mirrors

Missy Indy
whatindyeats
2 min readOct 19, 2021

--

Date of Visit: 16 Oct 2021

Mirror & Vegan Concept is a really nice vegan restaurant in Central, which serves superb Spanish style vegan dishes at a very affordable price. My friend and I really appreciate the ambiance and decorations here.

All the mirrors (not the boy band)

It’s rare to find so many mirrors as decoration in a restaurant, as the reflection would be quite confusing and annoying. However, the dim light here and the carefully positioned mirrors work magic here, creating a wonderland.

Going vegan isn’t just about food, eating healthy, caring for environment, but also about your mind.

Classic Porcini Risotto

This dish of Classic Porcini Risotto is definitely the best I have ever had! Vegan food usually tastes less flavored to me, as no milk, cream, cheese or egg is used. But this risotto definitely blew my mind! The sauce was very thick and creamy, flavored yet not salty at all. The porcini and mushroom were so delicious. My only complain was that some of the risotto was a bit undercooked.

Nevertheless, I would love to visit again to try out other dishes on the menu!

📍Mirror & Vegan Concept
9/F, 118 Queen’s Road Central, Central, Hong Kong

--

--

Missy Indy
whatindyeats

Registered Social Worker | Psychologist | Hype Life | Urban Outdoor