Mustache Chef

A Hidden Gem in Kai Yip

Missy Indy
whatindyeats
2 min readOct 5, 2021

--

Date of Visit: 4 Oct 2021

I was absolutely thrilled to see Mustache Chef’s new branch in Kowloon Bay! I went to the Wan Chai branch before, but since they do not serve dine-in after 6pm, I wasn’t able to try out their burger that time.

Mustache Chef Lunch Menu

Luckily, this Kowloon Bay branch has plenty of comfortable seating area, and the lunch menu looks pretty good! My friends and I were looking forward for Mustache Chef to get their alcohol license, so that we can have a nice happy hour here.

Eel & Egg Burger with Fries
Eel & Egg Burger with Fries

I got this lunch set with Eel & Egg Burger with fries. The portion was huge! The long piece of eel was very meaty and nicely flavored with the sweet eel sauce. The piece of tamagoyaki (egg) was very enjoyable too. Love the thick-cut fries which was lightly seasoned with black pepper. With so much protein and carbs, I was so full for the rest of the day!

Must try the delicious looking pizza on my next visit!

📍Mustache Chef
Shop 1, G/F, Kai Yin House, Kai Yip Estate, 18 Kai Yip Road, Kowloon Bay, Hong Kong

--

--

Missy Indy
whatindyeats

Registered Social Worker | Psychologist | Hype Life | Urban Outdoor