NAGE Taiwanese Cuisine

Amazing Taiwanese Food with a Cozy Environment and Friendly Staff

Missy Indy
whatindyeats
2 min readSep 21, 2020

--

Date of Visit: 19 Sep 2020

NAGE Taiwanese Cuisine

I visited NAGE Taiwanese Cuisine when it was newly open before it relocated to this new location. But NAGE is closed in the afternoon for a few hours for preparation, so my first visit left me disappointed and a mental remark to make a second visit. This time, I visited NAGE at 5pm on Saturday, and it’s closed for preparation till 5:30pm…I was so determined to try it out this time, and the 30 minutes wandering/waiting time was definitely worthy!

Menu

I love NAGE’s menu, written with Taiwanese style calligraphy. All the food choices were so appealing!

NAGE Taiwanese Pork Chop Bento

I finally decided to get this NAGE Taiwanese Pork Chop Bento to try, and I was genuinely surprised when it was served! The freshly fried pork chop was larger than my face! And there was only a tiny piece of bone (size of a thumb) in it! It was so tender and flavored (slightly sweet, Tainan style flavoring)! Fantastic!!

What’s more, there were five different types of “side dishes” hidden underneath the pork chop — garlic fried cabbage, glass noodles cooked with red bean curd, mushrooms, half a soft boiled egg and assorted veggies. I like how thoughtful NAGE is, you can opt of any of the “side dish” on the ordering board if you don’t like any of them. All of them were very delicious! The soft boiled egg was really good with a runny egg yolk. And the mushrooms definitely got my heart!

Taiwanese Milk Tea

I got a bit confused about soup and drink, and I ended up getting this Taiwanese Milk Tea instead of the soup of pineapple and bitter melon that I wanted to try…Never mind, I guess that’s a reason to visit NAGE again! The milk tea was a bit ordinary, and I kept thinking what would the soup taste like. Design of the cup is adorable though.

📍NAGE Taiwanese Cuisine
Shop 8A, G/F, 116–118 Ivy Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong

--

--

Missy Indy
whatindyeats

Registered Social Worker | Psychologist | Hype Life | Urban Outdoor