Ovule Bakery

My Favourite Vegan Bakery in Town

Missy Indy
whatindyeats
2 min readJan 11, 2021

--

Date of Visit: 9 Dec 2020

Ovule Bakery

Ovule Bakery, a vegan bakery in Sham Shui Po, is absolutely my favourite vegan bakery in town. I was so thrilled to learn about its opening, which means I get to enjoy the taste from Sow Vegan more frequently without breaking my bank for vegan fine dining (which is very nice once in a while).

I have already tried quite a number of items from Ovule Bakery, and all of them are oh-so-good!

Nam Yu Bread Sticks (left)

My favourite are these Nam Yu Break Sticks. These crunchy bread sticks were nicely flavoured with nam yu (red fermented bean curd), which had a really nice aroma, yet not too salty to make you thirsty. It made a great snack!

Other bakery items I tried:

Genmaicha Cream Bun
Fluffy bun filled with nice and strong green tea flavoured cream.

Taro & “Pork” Floss Milk Toast
Very filling milk toast filled with delicious taro paste and vegan “pork floss” which tastes very much like the real thing!

Fig & Walnut Sourdough
One of my favourite so far, superb sourdough with delicious sweet fig and walnut pieces.

Rosella Apple Bagel
Excellent bagel with a floral apple taste.

Many more great items to taste in the new year of 2021!

📍Ovule Bakery
G/F, 2G Maple Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong

--

--

Missy Indy
whatindyeats

Registered Social Worker | Psychologist | Hype Life | Urban Outdoor