Seolhamyeok

Sassy Korean BBQ Dinner

Missy Indy
whatindyeats
3 min readJun 7, 2021

--

Date of Visit: 6 Jun 2021

Appetizers

I came to know about Seolhamyeok from a friend’s Instagram story, the grilled meat in it looked so good, so Seolhamyeok got on my to-try list, and I was lucky to try it out shortly after.

These splendid appetizers were nicely laid out once my friend and I were seated. All of them were of top notch. Unlimited refill for kimchi and beanstalks.

Pork Shoulder Butt

We were wowed by this piece of Pork Shoulder Butt. It had the right amount of fat to make it really aromatic, yet not overly greasy.

Our lives were saved by the friendly and skillful waitress. She was so good at cutting the meat for us :) Better let the professionals do it then spoiling the great meat.

We also ordered a Wagyu Rib Eye Steak but I forgot to take a picture of it…As the snowflakes on it made it looked so delicious, and we quickly put it to grill and ate them. Nom Nom Nom! So flavoured and satisfying! One of the best foodgasms I had this year.

Seafood Pancake

We also ordered two carbs dishes to fill our tummy, but their portions were way bigger than we thought! Nevertheless, they tasted divine! The Seafood Pancake got our hearts with its squid and oyster cubes. The crunchy side was definitely a highlight!

Vegetable Bibimbap

This traditional Vegetable Bibimbap was humbly nice too! And the hot sauce that came with it definitely added flavour to the bibimbap. I guess hot sauce is always the main character in Korean cuisine.

I was fascinated by this robot cat waiter/waitress! So cute and functional! A note to self — visit Seolhamyeok again during birthday, so that I get a piece of cake delivered by this robot cat while it sings me a birthday song!

📍Seolhamyeok
Shop OTG47–48, G/F, Ocean Terminal, Harbour City, 3–27 Canton Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

--

--

Missy Indy
whatindyeats

Registered Social Worker | Psychologist | Hype Life | Urban Outdoor